And we start again!

It’s been a while since I’ve dragged myself to the blog, but I’ve been neglecting it more than I should. I suppose I’ve been relaxing slightly after all the hard work I have put into Fastian over the past year or so.

But now …

Well, now it’s time to get back to work. I’m taking a break from Edgeweir while I concentrate on my new novel (work begins on it in earnest today) tentatively entitled ‘Sparrow.’ It’s not a fantasy novel like Fastian. It is a straight up piece of fiction (although with an other-worldly twist) set in a small Irish village called Chapel Hill. A first person narration, I’m genuinely looking forward to starting it. The idea has been in my head for a few years, but I really flushed out the plot and characters in my mind over Christmas and the New Year and it’s ready to exit my head and onto the keyboard via my fingers.

I’ll be using the blog over the coming months to keep you up to date with my progress and as usual, I’ll throw in a few posts with regards to writing; its process and its many delights and pitfalls, along with a few topical posts about whatever catches my attention.

So, stay tuned, leave lots of likes and comments and let’s see just how well I can keep to my internal promise that this blog will finally receive the attention it so truly deserves.

2 responses to “And we start again!

  1. Congrats on the book, Jay. We’re so excited for you! And, even more impressive that you are continuing on with yet another story. WOW! Wishing you the best of luck and we’ll stay tuned to discover more about this tale entitled, Sparrow. (Great title, BTW)

Leave a Reply

