Lazy Weekend

I don’t know about you, but come the weekend, I’m actively seeking a way of sitting my ass in front of the laptop and getting down the all important words. Perhaps it is within us all, this ability to procrastinate. Or perhaps I am alone in my assumption. Either way, this weekend I have a good excuse. My parents are 40 years married and what better way to celebrate than to have a party and meet all the aunts, uncles and cousins whose names you might struggle to remember. My kingdom for a good memory!

2 responses to “Lazy Weekend

  1. I trust the celebration weekend was enjoyable and the family memory flourished. Oddly I was musing on family in recent days. All the best for beating the procrastination.

Leave a Reply

